taking back roads

Winter-Schminter

on December 8, 2012

It’s going to be 70 today and expected to be even warmer tomorrow. Here’s what we’ve been up to this week:

Sweet, sweet A bought a book from the Book Fair for one of her brothers. She wrapped it up and wanted to save it for Christmas but her excitement got the best of her and she begged to let him have it early.

He said it he didn’t like it.

She instantly started to cry.

I took her out to breakfast the next morning because nothing mends a seven year olds heart like alone time with mom!

{…and a chocolate chip muffin the size of your head…}

20121208-120736.jpg
Yesterday B asked if he could dust. You betcha! He also said his preK teacher showed him how to vacuum! That’s a win-win for me!

20121208-120847.jpg
This one doesn’t need toys; she has her toes.

20121208-121034.jpg

Finally–drum roll please….we found a house!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ll post pictures and the deets another time, but if all works out we should be moving in mid January!!!

Hope you all have a great weekend!!

Ps- You can now leave a comment and I’d love to hear from you!

8 responses to “Winter-Schminter

  1. lanimcclure says:

    I thought I was going crazy and couldn’t comment on anything! Glad I can now!!
    Poor A!! She was being so thoughtful!! She looks so grown up!! I can’t believe it!
    Your kids are so adorable! Miss you guys!! Love you!

  2. Marsha says:

    Congrats on the house, hope it all works out!!!!

  3. Christy Davis says:

    Yaaaaaaaay! So happy for you guys! Miss you like crazy, especially this time of year. A is so grown up! Wishing we could all be together. Can wait to see more of the house.

    PS……..Still think you are gonna need a goat!

  4. Marilyn D. says:

    Emily and family, So happy for you!!! Glad things are working out and a new house in the future!!Yea!!! Need to send a mailing address…Hello to all..No snow yet here in Mich., we have had lots of rain..and thats all right by me..not looking forward to cold and snow…

  5. June says:

    Hi Emilie, I enjoy your blog SOOOOO much. It is so fun to see the kids. Congrats on the house, looking forward to seeing pics! We have snow, lots of it. I’m not real excited about it, most of it is in my driveway. I had to walk to work last night (to my second job making pizza at Food & Fuel). Today a friend gave me a ride to my regular job, I would have had to get up by 5 to make it out here to work. thank God for friends! Love you! June

Leave a Reply

