taking back roads

10:39am

on August 8, 2013

I knew this day would come. I’ve told myself it was OK, I could live with it. But I can’t put it off any longer.

20130808-103934.jpg

20130808-103950.jpg
Today I started taking the kitchen wallpaper down.

It’s adhered to unprimed drywall so I’m going slow, careful not to gouge it.

We also will have to scrape the popcorn ceilings. New lighting. Paint.

I’m not good at decorating. Picking out paint colors isn’t fun for me.

S t r e s s

Stay tuned for the “After”

Leave a Reply

