taking back roads

“Mama you is messy!”

on January 16, 2014

I’ll get to the mess in a minute but first some BABY news!!!!

Another Zagar baby is due in August!!!

I’ve been dying to share the news!!

But this time it’s from Michael’s middle brother Kyle and his wife Cait!!!

20140116-113307.jpg

(Hope you guys don’t mind I stole your announcement pic :)))

We are so happy for them! K&C are the best Uncle and Aunt and are going to make great parents!!

MORE baby news!!
My cousin Alissa and her hub Erik are now parents to a sweet little boy! Crosby Martin Webster Tofteland was born Tuesday!

AND!! My cousin Emilie is due in May!!!! Can’t wait to meet all these babies!!!

I also have SIX other friends due this year!! Nice to celebrate these mama’s instead of being the one pregnant lol!

Now to the mess:

20140116-114508.jpg
One day our cabinets/kitchen will do done. Maybe.

Today I decided to cook all of our meals for the next week. I’m going to thank myself each time I pull out a pre-made meal for dinner!!
The Menu:

Meatball potato pie (I tweaked this from a Breakfast pie recipe, let’s just hope it turns out well!)

Baked Ziti

Sloppy Joes (I’ll freeze the meat mixture then slap it on the buns day of)

Enchiladas YUM!

Meatball Sliders

And THIS cake.
http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/08/coffee-cake-literally/

Tell me that doesn’t look amazing!!!

Now back to my cooking!

I’ll leave you with a pic of a cute kid eating a Popsicle in 35* weather and a baby yelling at me because she didn’t get one too!

20140116-115713.jpg

20140116-115726.jpg

20140116-115737.jpg

I’m so mean.

Leave a Reply

