taking back roads

color runner

on April 12, 2014

My alarm went off at 530 this morning – so I could go run a 5k.
Me, run a 5k.
Over the last 5/6 months I have been working out, trying to get fit and healthy; hopefully stick around as long as possible for my kids. 2 months ago I agreed to do the Color Run with my friends Jamie & Dovie.
I have to tell you I am incredibly proud of myself right now. While I am excited about the weight I’ve lost, I’m more proud of my accomplishments and the commitment I’ve made to getting fit.
I just ran a 5k. Never imagined I could run single mile, but I did it – 3.1 miles to be exact. If I can do it – YOU can do it. Couch to 5k is a great program!

20140412-123006.jpg

20140412-123022.jpg

20140412-123038.jpg

20140412-123100.jpg

We weren’t first but we weren’t last either. And most importantly – we had fun!!

One response to “color runner

  1. Katrina says:

    FANTASTIC!!! I can’t tell you how happy that makes me! Maybe we’ll go for a run in October 🙂

Leave a Reply

