taking back roads

ToT 2014

on November 1, 2014

Due to my surgery our night was short, but probably my favorite Halloween thus far. I said yes to the scary costumes, yes to the face makeup. I put away my camera and just enjoyed the night. M took us to the perfect neighborhood in Clemson. J cut corners or bypassed the walkways – flying straight across the yard, giggling the whole way. My heart exploded every time Lydia walked up to the door, “Trick or treat” in that sweet, sweet voice.

image

image

image

image

My loves.

One response to “ToT 2014

  1. Ben Burt says:

    Mine too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just saw the new post-“-marvelous darling”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

